Salta al contenuto principale

Chi siamo

About us


Representation towards EU authorities, relevant organisations (e.g. Marcogaz, ESMIG, ORGALIME), standardisation bodies and other stakeholders.

Monitoring of either the drafts of new European technical regulations and the new proposals for including in the national regulations of the EU member states of new technical regulations, when in both cases, the technical regulations concern gas equipment.

Participation in relevant European activities: conferences, workshops, technical committees, working groups, coordination groups.

Cooperation with and development of European working groups on relevant standardisation issues.

Improvement of internal and external communication related to the scope of the association.

Collection of relevant statistical data about the market development (market survey).

Support of the technical and economic progress by evaluation of new scientific research methods.

Legislation and Network



The president, the vice-president and the presidents of the technical committees TC I and TC II are the members of the presidency. The president and the vice-president will be elected for two years in the course of the plenary meeting.

  • President: F. Sansone, Emerson
  • Vice-President: C. Lorenz, Pietro Fiorentini
  • President TC II: O. Borghesani, Emerson

Plenary Meeting

The plenary meeting is the highest decision making body of FARECOGAZ. It is the assembly of the representatives of the member companies. The ordinary plenary meeting takes place once a year.

General Secretariat

General Secretary: H. Petermann, GRZI

Technical Committees TC GM (TC I) and TC GPC (TC II)

Two technical committees are installed dealing with gas meters (TC I) and gas pressure control and associated safety devices and stations (TC II). The technical committees are chaired by the presidents who will be elected by the members of the respective technical committee for a period of two years and approved by the plenary meeting.

Technical Committee Gas Measurement (TC I)
  • Vice-President: Dr. M. Grexa, RMG Messtechnik
Technical Committee Gas Pressure Control (TC II)
  • President : Omero Borghesani, Emerson
  • Vice-President: P. Ladage, Honeywell

Technical Secretariats

The technical secretary of TC GM and TC GPC is named by the president of the respective technical committee. He is responsible for all matters of organization as far as the technical committee is concerned.

  • Secretary TC GM: H. Petermann, FIGAWA
  • Secretary TC GPR: Arianna Veroni, ANIMA